Bread Roll

Last week I was alone at home as my Husband travels a lot, so I am quite used to the idea of “Cooking for one”. I finished my dinner and everything and read a book then started watching (Binge watching) something on TV as was up real late and my Midnight cravings kicked in.

I went back to kitchen saw a couple of boiled potatoes and half a loaf of garlic bread, and the idea came to me to try making a bread roll out of the garlic bread. I normally make it with the white sliced bread. To make this I cut the loaf horizontally into 4 strips and rolled potatoes inside to make a quick snack for me. It was all done in under 20 Min, so here it goes

Ingredients

  • Boiled Potatoes – 2-3
  • Green Chili- 1 finely chopped
  • Coriander- 1 spring- Finely chopped
  • Salt as per taste
  • red chili powder half spoon
  • Dry Mango powder half spoon or Lemon juice – Half lemon
  • Cumin Powder – half spoon
  • Garam Masala- 1/4 spoon (Optional)
  • bread 4 slices (I used half garlic loaf, cut horizontally into 4 strips making 4 rolls)
  • Oil for deep-frying

Method

  1. Mash Potatoes add everything except bread and oil and mix well –
  2. Divide potato mix into 4 balls
  3. Take bread – One slice at a time , give a quick dip in water (Don’t let it get soggy it will start breaking, just a quick dip)
  4. press the bread slice to get excess water out, if bread is breaking do not worry you can mould that by your hand.
  5. Put potato ball on bread and start covering potatoes with bread, gently move your hand (Given the bread is wet it will work very easily to cover)
  6. Once the potato is covered well, keep it aside. Repeat for other slices
  7. Heat oil in pan, add the bread rolls to it and deep fry them till golden brown
  8. Serve hot with dipping sauce of your choice
img_20161229_015121
CrunchNSpice

 

Leave a Reply

